Feel Good Fridays

“I love being me.

When I imagine how enjoyable it would be if I could live my life without ever being criticized by anyone, I think how totally at ease and comfortable I would feel. I would get up in the morning and know I was going to have a wonderful day, because everybody would love me, and nobody¬† would judge me or put me down. I would just feel great. Well, I now realize that I can give this gift to myself. …I can wake up in the morning loving myself, praising myself, and telling myself, ‘I love being me!’

–Louise L. Hay, Inner Wisdom: Meditations for the Heart and Soul

Leave a Reply

